Program Committee

  • Prof. dr. ir. Johan H.C. Reiber, program chairman. Division of Image Processing, Department of Radiology, Leiden University Medical Center, Albinusdreef 2, 2333 ZA, Leiden, The Netherlands. e-mail
  • Dr. ir. B. Goedhart, co-program leader. Medis Medical Imaging Systems B.V., Schuttersveld 9, 2316 XG Leiden, The Netherlands. e-mail:
  • Prof. dr. ir. M.A. Viergever. Image Sciences Institute (ISI), University Medical Center Utrecht, Heidelberglaan 100, 3584 CX Utrecht, The Netherlands, e-mail:
  • Prof. dr. W.J. Niessen. Radiology and Medical Informatics (BIGR) / Applied Sciences, Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam / TU Delft, Postbus 2040, 3000 DR Rotterdam, The Netherlands. e-mail:
  • Dr. ir. R.J. ‘t Hoen. Oldelft B.V., Postbus 5082, 2600 GB Delft, The Netherlands. e-mail:
  • Prof. W.P.Th.M. Mali, chairman of the clinical user group. University Medical Center Utrecht, Postbus 85500, 3508 GA Utrecht, The Netherlands. e-mail:


The Program Committee will use the following considerations to evaluate if the project proposals fit the framework of the program:

  • The goals of the project should fit the Program Scope
  • The project should address one or more of the Research Themes
  • The project should have a sufficiently high level of innovativity
  • The expected project results should meet a long term industrial need
  • The project should strengthen the expertise in The Netherlands in general and of the participants in the project in particular
  • The project should be multidisciplinary in the sense of collaboration between universities, clinics and companies
  • The project should not overlap with other projects in the program
  • The projects should, collectively, involve most of the cardio / imaging knowledge available in The Netherlands

For more information:

Mw. S.A.M. Baert
Technologiestichting STW
Postbus 3021
3502 GA Utrecht